This is the subheader

The Vipers Featuring Deb Cleveland

Tickle My Toes

(VIP 0401)

Tickle My Toes features Deb Cleveland singing songs by Ida Cox, Memphis Minnie, Big Maybelle, Mighty Joe Young, Albert Collins, and Muddy Waters, as well as an original that gives the CD it's title. Harmonica player Jon Silvermoon contributes two original songs, drummer Rick "The Meter Man" Markstrom sings an original and a Sonny Boy classic, bassist Byron Case sings a Pee Wee Crayton composition, and Johnny "Guitar" Ward is featured on a Guitar Gable instrumental.

  • ". . .mixed with care into a truly intoxicating brew" – Jeff Calvin, Blues Revue
  • Powerful vocals from the gospel-trained Deb Cleveland combined with the no-nonsense, straight up blues of The Vipers. Tickle My Toes is "…blues as it was meant to be played." – Marc Nolis, Rootstown Music Free-zine
  • "House-rockin’ Juke Joint blues that won’t let you stay in your seat." – Dietmar Hoscher, Concerto
  • "well played and joyful" – Vicente Zumel, La Hora De Blues
  • ". . . classic and original blues sung with authentic intention and genuine respect." – Victory Music Review
  • ". . .a fine effort by The Vipers and a memorable debut by featured vocalist Deb Cleveland." – Dave "Doc" Piltz,
  • ". . .the ultra-tight rhythm work and Cleveland’s knowing way with a lyric make it a grand slam. . . . familiar ingredients mixed with care into a truly intoxicating brew." – Jeff Calvin, Blues Revue

The Vipers Featuring Eagle Park Slim

Good Times Live!

(VIP 9904)
  • ". . . veteran blues shouter Eagle Park Slim . . . delivered with stentorian authority." – Living Blues magazine
  • ". . . Good Times Live! . . . that title is truth in advertising . . . " – Tom Hyslop, Blues Revue magazine

The Vipers


(VIP 993)
  • The Vipers first release in 1993 featuring co-founder Henry Vestine.
  • "hard-core roadhouse blues of the west coast variety" – Postitively Entertainment
  • "good rockin' blues" – Blues Access

Various Artists

Eugene Blues, An Anthology

(VIP 9903)
  • Best Independent Regional Compilation of 2000. – Real Blues
  • . . . Eugene Blues . . . sketches a lively Oregon scene. Instrumentals from The HepCats, The JiveMasters and Rue de Blues are high points . . . J.C. Rico's deep soul ballad "Never Gonna Change" is amazing. – Jim DeKoster, Living Blues

Walker T. Ryan


(VIP 0501)
  • Review in Blues Matters (UK)- Feb/ March 2006 Issue
  • "Former folk singer Walker T Ryan (part of the early '60's folk scene of NY's Greenwich Village) returns with his second album of the noughties . . . steeped in the Delta Blues of yesteryear. Walker's folk beginnings still manifest throughout this collection but the intensity, rhythm and passion is drawn more clearly from the Blues of Lightnin' Hopkins, Son House, and Howlin' Wolf. Like those originators, where Ryan's music wins is in the honesty conveyed through his vocals and the ability to "hold" throughout each engaging song (as his press release states accurately, "he's a storyteller who spins tales and weaves connections") . . . The fact his own compositions stand-up alongside the songs of Lightnin' Hopkins and Jimmy Reed, present here, is perfect testament to that statement. Ryan's interpretation of Willie Dixon's "Mellow Down Easy" perfectly sums up this whole collection – fresh and original with all the magic of the originals perfectly intact."

Walker T. Ryan

Underdog American Music

(VIP 0402)
  • Walker T Ryan's first album on the Vipertoons Label features 10 of his original blues based compositions and 4 classic old blues as well.

The Vipers

Still working on a new CD. We will e-mail folks when it is ready, so send us your e-mail address if we do not already have it.